Camp Mountaineer
Shooters For Scouting
The Mountaineer Area Council, BSA serves Scouts and Scouters in the four counties of Monongalia, Marion, Preston, and Taylor within North Central West Virginia. The council has more than 70 units from all Scouting programs (Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, Venturers, and Varsity Scouts) that participate in a variety of activities throughout the year. The council camp, Camp Mountaineer, is just south of Morgantown, WV and encompasses over 1,000 acres of West Virginia foliage and fauna with sites and cabins available for reservation year-round. Our council is about 2.5 hours north of The Summit Bechtel Reserve.

Aug 26: Chartered Organization Rep Training
Sept 5-7: Circuit Rider Camporee
Sept 26-28: Lodge Officer Training
Sept 26-28: WV Catholic Camporee
Sept 27: Shooters For Scouting

Give to the 2014 Friends of Scouting Campaign Give to the Capacity Builder Campaign MyScouting Give to MAC

If you have an emergency please call:  Jeff Doty, Scout Executive,

at 314-640-2284,

Council Office Hours (Starting 8/11)
Monday - Thursday  9:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM

About MAC BSA Membership Scouts Camp Mountaineer
Training Activities support Rechartering

Find us on Google+

Mountaineer Area Council, BSA is a an agency of the United Ways of Monongalia-Preston County and Marion County.