Welcome to the Mountaineer Area Council!

Proudly serving the communities of North Central West Virginia through the programs and values of the Boy Scouts of America.  Communities include the twelve counties of Barbour, Doddridge, Gilmer, Harrison, Lewis, Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Randolph, Taylor, Tucker, and Upshur.

The Mountaineer Area Council Service Center and Scout Shop will be closed on Monday, January 21 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr Day.

Upcoming Events

Secure your spots now for

2019 summer camp programs!

2019 Friends of Scouting Campaign

Facebook Feed