Home arrow About MAC arrow Menawngihella Lodge 550, Order of the Arrow
Menawngihella Lodge 550, Order of the Arrow PDF Print E-mail

Menawngihella Lodge 550 is an honor society whose members are dedicated to cheerful service to their community, troop, district, council, and nation. Lodge 550 has been an active part of the council since 1961. The Lodge has several events throughout the year including: Spring Fellowship, Call Outs during Boy Scout weeks of summer camp, Fall Fellowship, Vigil Weekend, Annual Banquet, OA Service Day and the Winter Social. The lodge also assists with Council events throughout the year.

A unique feature of the lodge is the dance team, who perform at District Scout-O-Rama's, pack Blue and Gold Dinners, and other events by invitation.

2018 Lodge Executive Committee 
Lodge Chief Kenny Finch
Lodge Vice Chief Daniel Flowers
Lodge Secretary Eric Pifer
Garrett Nitz
Pyro Crew
Joey Galuski
Dance & Drum
Darius Adkins
Elangomat vacant
Membership Ian Vandegrift
Adult Advisers
Co-Lodge Adviser
Ralph Herron
Co-Lodge Adviser
Tom Stauffer
Associate Adviser
Mark Etchison
Vice Chief's Adviser Markus Toth
Ceremonial Adviser Richie Targosky
Service Adviser vacant
Dance & Drum Adviser Joe Lint
Elangomat Adviser Peter Regan
Membership Adviser
Gary Maffioli
Elections Adviser
Dan Marner
Communications Adviser
Jon Hebb
Staff Adviser    Alex Stout
Supreme Chief of the Fire 
Jeff Doty

Menawngihella Lodge 550 Dues

2018 Annual Dues are $11.00

Dues must be paid to be listed on the roster for the Lodge. Please pay at the office, at an event, or click here to pay online to be considered an active member.

Your continued membership is important in order to keep a quality lodge. In May, Vigil selections take place based on the number of current lodge members.

Chief's Circle Member

Become a Chief’s Circle Member by donating $444 to the lodge endowment fund. As a token of appreciation, the endowment will pay for your lodge dues for as long as you are registered in Scouting. You will also receive two numbered Chief's Circle Member flaps, a plastic membership card, and recognition on the Chief’s Circle plaque.

Click here for the registration form

First Year Arrowman Award

Any first year Arrowman who completes the requirements will be awarded the Menawngihella First Year Arrowman Award. This includes the First Year Arrowman Pin to be worn on your Lodge Flap. Upon completion of the requirements, you must have them initialed by the Lodge Chief, the Vice Chief, Lodge Secretary, Lodge Adviser, Staff Adviser, or the Supreme Chief of the Fire.

Click here for the award form

Lodge Newsletters


The Annual Lodge Banquet takes place in November. It is the party of the year, open to all Arrowmen and a guest.

Lodges are grouped into sections within a geographic area of the region. Lodge 550 is in Section C-4B within the Central Region. Sections gather annually at a Section Conclave held in the late spring. The 2016 Section Conclave was May 13-15 at Camp Kootaga in Walker, WV.

The OA holds a National Order of the Arrow Conference every few years. NOAC typically hosts over 8,000 OA members from lodges all over the United States. The most recent NOAC was August 3-8, 2015 at Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan, and celebrated the 100th anniversary of the Order of the Arrow. Click here for more

For More Information
National Order of the Arrow
Central Region OA
Section C-4B

< Prev