Home arrow Scouts arrow Boy Scouts
Boy Scouts PDF Print E-mail
There are more than 150 awards you can earn as a Boy Scout. Whether it’s a rank advancement, merit badge, or one of the many other individual awards, there is plenty for you to set your sights on.

Boy Scouting is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA's objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.

Boy Scouts

Scout Oath (or Promise)

On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times; 
To keep myself physically strong,
mentally awake, and morally straight.
Scout Law

A Scout is trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent.

This great tool can be used to help introduce your friends to Scouting. It includes a troop locator and information for parents.

Learn more about the kinds of things that Scouts do—and learn to do them better—with the resources in this section.

Information about special events in Scouting, including the national Scout jamboree, JOTA, conferences, and troop open houses.
Awards & Advancement
Reference material about some of the awards and recognitions available to Boy Scouts.
A number of opportunities such as training courses, summer jobs, scholarships, and special programs are available to Boy Scouts.
These informational resources are provided to assist you in your role as a troop member.
The Supply Division Web site offers information about camping equipment, uniforms, handbooks, and other essential Scouting merchandise.
< Prev   Next >