Executive Board

The executive board is the functioning administrative group elected to take the necessary action to achieve the purposes of Mountaineer Area Council. It establishes the council program and carries out the resolutions, policies, and activities voted on by the Council. It determines policy for the Council in accordance with its delegated authority, and within the context of the Charter and Bylaws and the Rules and Regulations of the Boy Scouts of America. The board protects the long-range future of Scouting in the community.

Council Officers & Executive Committee

Executive Board Members

  • Beverly Antonini
  • Dr. Arthur John Beaumont, Jr.
  • R. Steven Bolsser
  • David Born
  • William Brewer
  • Ryan Campione
  • Virginia Davidson
  • Charles Friddle
  • David Gersting
  • Greg Godwin
  • Robert Greer
  • Kim Haws
  • Mike Hopkins
  • Jeff James
  • Dr. Robert Keefover
  • Gary Maffioli
  • Dwaine McKinney
  • Dr. Brian McMillan
  • Wesley Metheney
  • Dr. Kelly Nix
  • Larry Rector
  • Charles Seccurro
  • Jennifer Selfridge
  • Kendall Shanes
  • Charles Villers
  • Anthony Wayne
  • Christopher Willis
  • Clay Zinn

Advisory Council Members

  • Craig Baker
  • Columbus Carpenter
  • Dr. Jacquelyn Core
  • Roger Curry
  • Dr. Morgan Lyons
  • Steve Martin
  • Sam Proctor
  • Fred Queen
  • Annette Tanner